alex@alexgandel.com
Simi Valley Top Producing Real Estate Agent
Your Local Realtor Since 1980!

call now

Office: 805.522.6788
DRE# 00779926
Alex Gandel & Staff Testimonials

  • What an amazing team. From Alex going over the initial terms, Cheryl taking charge, handing things over to Jen, and everyone holding my hand along the way. Welles did her thing and we closed escrow ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Alex Gandel and especially the Team.
    - July 2020
    Name: Mitch H.

  • A very special thank you for the tremendous amount of effort and professionalism each of you put forth in handling the sale of our home.  We truly appreciate it.  We are very excited to be able to now move forward and discover what the future holds for us.  Our plan is to move to the Mountains Edge community in Las Vegas to be near our two older kids, Brandon and Shannon, and our grandson Bryan (who just turned 7 last week - HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE?).  Our youngest, Connor, (he's almost 22 - HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE?) will remain in Simi for now, but our hope is we can convince him to move to Vegas with rest of us within the next year or so.
    God continues to bless us and our family each day and we are truly grateful for this opportunity.  May He continue to bless each of you and your families also, keeping you healthy and safe during these very challenging times.
    THANK YOU AGAIN - YOU'RE THE BEST !!!!!!
    - September 2020
    Name: Tim and Janette Johnson

  • Alex, Brad, and the whole Gandel Team were amazing throughout the processes of selling my home and finding a new one for my wife and I to purchase.

    Alex properly priced the house I was selling right from the start and it was in escrow within 45 days of going on the market and the house went on the market just a few days before Christmas so we could not believe how quickly it actually sold. We attribute the quick sale to Alex and his team's marketing strategies, attention to detail, tireless efforts of open houses and always being available to buyer's agents. Alex made sure to be present at the home inspection, to know the property well himself to answer any questions the inspector or the potential buyers had, and was always available to answer any questions I had.

    In the purchase of my new home, Alex was actually both the agent for myself and the seller of the home that was purchased. Despite having a dual role, I always felt as though Alex was working fairly to represent both sides with equal vigor and attention and he really made sure to let my wife and I know that we were valued and made us feel like family. In fairness, I know our purchase was difficult for Alex because we were buying the home of his long-time assistant whom was retiring and moving out of the area; so, for Alex the sale was even more personal than normal, but even that did not affect his demeanor, representation, or service provided to our family.

    Truth be told, I tried to sell my house in 2014 and eventually made the decision to take it off the market due to personal reasons. At that time, Alex was also the agent. Despite losing out on the potential commission then after having put in the time, effort, and money to prepare a marketing plan, market the property, and show the property through open houses and otherwise, Alex was steadfast that if taking it off the market was the decision I believed was right, then he would respect that decision and when I was ready he would be more than happy to represent me in the sale again.

    It was this kindness and humanity that led me to use Alex and his team again when I was ready to sell the house at the end of 2017 and look for a new home for my now expanded family.

    I cannot say enough good things about Alex Gandel and the whole Gandel Team. They are truly one-of-a-kind, good, honest people who put their clients first and always strive to do the right thing and make sure their client gets the best possible representation.

    Thank you Alex, Brad, and the rest of the Gandel Team and Family! March 2018
    Name: Evan B.

  • Alex has been our realtor for almost 30 years now and I am proud to call him our friend. Through the years, purchasing and selling homes has become such an easy experience with Alex and his team. If you want a hassle free experience, advice, knowledge and someone you can depend on to help you through the process, then go with Alex! March 2019
    Name: Margaret M.

  • When my elderly mother decided it was time to sell her home, I advised her to find the best realtor in town. She chose Alex Gandel, the number one realtor in Simi Valley. I can't say enough about how much I appreciate Alex and his entire staff (Jennifer in particular). Alex knew exactly how to price and market the property and my mother had an offer within a matter of days. The sale was handled with the upmost in courtesy, efficiency and professionalism - from the initial listing, through the offer/counteroffer, and escrow process. If you need a great realtor - call Alex. April 2019
    Name: Diane F.

  • My wife and I had been driving through neighborhoods and going through open houses when we decided that it was time for us to connect with a realtor. Cheryl Clayton came to mind after she showed us few properties. She was a long time resident of Simi Valley, had lots of real estate experience, and was working with Alex Gandel - Pinnacle Estate Properties, which was amongst the top realtors in Simi Valley. We are so thankful to have worked with Cheryl. She listened to us in determining our needs, gave us honest input and feedback, and supported us in what we wanted to do. Her help in being our advocate and in guiding us through the buying process was invaluable. She helped us to make decisions along the way to keep the sale moving ahead and provided reassurance when we encountered challenges. Our home purchase would not have happened without Cheryl's assistance in communicating with the seller and their agent, her knowledge of the real estate business, and her willingness to "go the extra mile" to help make our transaction happen. We also appreciated that Cheryl had access to the resources of Alex Gandel - Pinnacle Estate Properties. We recently moved into our new home and couldn't be happier with the services of Cheryl and Alex Gandel - Pinnacle Estate Properties. June 2019
    Name: David D.

  • My wife first met with Alex a couple of years ago seeking advise on the sale of her elderly mothers home. Alex took the time to answer all her questions and give advise to her even there was no financial interest to Alex.
    Well it came time to list our home in Simi Valley and we decided to first talk with Alex. He met with us a day later to discuss our home selling. When talking with Alex I immediately felt secure in his knowledge, professionalism and experience. Alex had come prepared with a complete packet of comps in the area, his marketing strategy and support group. It was impressive to say the least. We signed to list with Alex and Pinnacle.
    Our home went on the MLS and we had three offers in four days and two were over listing price. The whole selling of the home went smoothly and Alex and team were always available to answer my questions and keep me aware of the next steps.
    Team Alex. Along with Alex there is also Cheryl and Jennifer working at the office. I can not say enough about how knowledgeable, professional and pleasant the two ladies are. They were always available to communicate or to seek advise from. Both are so friendly and positive and a sure joy to work with.
    I would deffinately recommend Alex Gandel and team for all of your real estate needs. August 2019
    Name: Steve and Marianne N.

  • Alex Gandel is not only a top realtor, but a kind and concerned man. He is professional and comes with 40 years of experience. No one could have a bad experience with this dedicated man! November 2019
    Name: Lynn M.

  • "Alex made the stressful process of selling and buying very easy. He was there whenever we needed him." - September 2018
    Name: Meaghan Luce

  • "Could not be better! Best staff in the business!" September 2018
    Name: Barry Shapiro

  • "So easy to work with" September 2017
    Name: Rick Field

  • "Alex and his Staff were on top of everything and made us reassured when things got tough. We highly recommend him." - September 2018
    Name: Brook Howell

  • " Alex and his staff were fantastic! Easy to work with, professional, likable, approachable, and just awesome! Thank you for making this difficult process a positive one. - March 2018
    Name: Joy Kasper

  • "No better Realtor in Simi Valley! Alex and his staff were in constant communication with us." - June 2018
    Name: Bob Reynolds

  • "Always a pleasure doing business with Alex and his staff. They are timely, courteous and professional. - July 2018
    Name: Jack and Betsy Tismeer

  • "Alex and his whole staff are wonderful, professional and they get the job done! I've known Alex for many years. Alex and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable and extremely nice to work with. They make selling a home such an easy process. He listens to your needs, he response to your calls within a short amount of time. He guided us and informed us properly. And, sold our house within a very short time, with hardly any effort on us. Highly recommend Alex and his staff." September 2017
    Name: Barbara Russo

  • "Alex is a great realtor and great person. He has so much knowledge, he is thoughtful, he cares about his clients, he is generous with his time, and he just has a kind peaceful way about him. Not only did Alex do an amazing job selling our house in 2 days but he has a team that is superb! They are extremely professional, efficient, and they all refect the calm and caring attributes that Alex demonstrates. We are past clients of Alex and we would not use any other broker. He really is the best." -July 2017
    Name: Bobbi and Lance Kawasaki

  • "I have known Alex for just about a year now. His professionalism is bar-none, the best in the business. He is a straight shooter who will guide you properly either selling or buying real estate. His team is exceptional as well keeping you informed every step of the way. If you are looking for the BEST, hire Alex Gandel. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Alex Gandel for all of your real estate needs." July 2017
    Name: Eric A.

  • "My husband and I were moving from Woodland Hills to Ventura county. We worked with Alex Gandel and his son, Brad, to purchase our first home as we heard great things about his knowledge of the Simi Valley, Moorpark, and Camarillo areas. Alex took time to explain each step in the home buying process to us and made sure we didn't jump into a property too quickly. The house that we ended up purchasing was made known to us as Alex had a personal connection with the seller and got us into the house on day 1. My husband and I were really impressed with Alex's responsiveness and we enjoyed getting to work with his son and team as well. I would definitely recommend Alex Gandel as a realtor!" July 2017
    Name: Nicole Singer

  • "The Gandel team is very responsive and understanding of our needs as sellers. They have topnotch marketing techniques and are very knowledgeable about the community which made us confident in the selling process." - July 2017
    Name: Ferdinand Tesoro

  • "Alex is an extremely knowledgeable agent. He always tends to the last detail of the contract. He is very honest and above-board in the procedure of selling a house for a very happy client. I wouldn't have anybody else and would, and have, recommended him and his company.

    Hi easy going manner is very comforting." June 2017
    Name: Carole Beaton

  • "We had an amazing experience purchasing our home with the office of Alex Gandel. Welles Miller, our agent was incredible. She was knowledgeable, approachable, and extremely kind. She made the experience seem so easy. She was honest, reliable, and always professional. Welles is outstanding agent. We appreciate everything century 21 did for us. We found a home we love!!! Thank you Alex Gandel, Welles Miller, and everyone in the office that helped put it all together. You guys rock!" May 2017
    Name: Lisa Trombley

  • "Alex and his team did such a wonderful job in selling our home in Simi Valley. His knowledge and expertise gave us great security in assessing the value of our property which was spot on. The team was prompt and responsive to our questions and concerns throughout the process and we would highly recommend Alex and his team" - May 2017
    Name: Steve Pottenger

  • "Once again, Alex and Staff did a great job for us. The purchase process went smoothly after Alex found us a great house. We love it, but if we ever decide to sell it, Alex will be the Realtor we call." March 2017
    Name: Robert and Virginia Biehl

  • "Alex Gandel is the most knowledgeable and professional agent I have known. Alex represented us in buying our current house in 2009, and we consider him our friend. Currently he’s helping us with our next purchase. With Alex we found what we were looking in an agent: peace of mind, and knowledge that the transaction will be handled extremely proficiently without us getting involved in, and worrying about the details. We greatly appreciate Alex’s and his team’s handling of this sale and will definitely use their services in future, and recommend them to our friends." April 2017
    Name: Vic Najaryan

  • The office of Alex Gandel was extremely knowledgeable and professional. We loved working with Welles Miller. She was always available and so helpful. We felt very comfortable with Welles and appreciated everything she did for us! May 2017
    Name: Lisa Trombley

  • Alex runs an efficient and professional team. His experience and marketing skills are the reasons we selected him as our selling agent. He gave us great advice and support. His staff made the stressful process of selling our home easier. Thanks Alex, Cheryl , and Welles! - June 2017
    Name: Mark Swanson

  • Alex and his team, Cheryl, Welles, and Stella, are incredible! Selling our home of 29 years can be both stressful and emotional. Alex and the team are honest, understanding, professional, and thorough. They were there to explain every step of the process, and were respectful of our feelings. It was a pleasure working with all of them. July 2017
    Name: Debbie Dolder

  • It was a pleasure working with Alex Gandel. I have known Alex for almost 15 years. I know a lot of great realtors but If anybody can "Make it Happen", Alex can! He takes a lot of pride in his work. He makes you feel as though you are a part of his family. I would recommend him to anybody looking for a realtor that will bend over backwards for you! He really cares about his clients. He even offered to help me move out on moving day...who does that! You will not be disappointed - April 2017
    Name: Jill Hayward

  • Alex recently helped us sell our house in Simi Valley and helped us find and purchase a beautiful home in Moorpark. He was recommended to us from some close friends that we trust and we knew if they recommended him, then he would be good. Alex and his team are professional and experienced at what they do, but most importantly Alex is a great person and really cares about his clients. He is always available and responsive and will take the time to calmly walk you through all aspects of the home selling and buying process.

    For selling our house, he gave us some great advice to ensure it was staged and his team took some amazing photos. He lists the property with multiple sites and local Acorn newspaper etc, and we received a lot of interest at our open house. Within one week of listing the property we had received multiple offers and were moving forward with our buyers. Alex and his team made the home sale process very simple and smooth for us. I am sure real estate transactions can be complicated but it didn't seem that way to us!

    At the same time Alex helped us find our new home. He spent a lot of time with us over multiple weekends showing us houses in Simi, Thousand Oaks and Moorpark. He took the time to help us understand exactly what type of house and what areas we were looking for, but was not pushy or tried to make up our minds for us. He was very straight forward and pointed out positive aspects of the places we were looking at, but also things we needed to be aware of in terms of potential maintenance, location etc. He is very patient and we felt we could take as much time as we needed to find our perfect home. Alex is someone you can trust.

    We attended an open house and my wife and I new in our hearts we had found our perfect home, the prep work of understanding exactly what we were looking for meant that when the house was listed we moved on it right away. Alex helped us through the whole process of making an offer. The home we found was very popular and there were multiple offers and we went through a round of counter offers and luckily the owners selected us. Something we found was other realtors respond well to Alex, he has built up years of trust with the other local realtors and i think this really helped. His calm and reassuring approach helped us through this potentially stressful process. After our offer was accepted his team helped with all aspects of organizing inspections, working with escrow etc. There are multiple moving parts when simultaneously selling and buying property and this is where Alex and his team's experience really shined.

    I would recommend Alex and his team to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. - May 2017
    Name: James Oliver

  • My husband and I interviewed a few realtors when we were ready to put our house on the market. Alex was so knowledgeable about the area where we wanted to find a home we decided to give him a try. He gave us great advice and helped guide us to find the right home. We love our new home and were able to sell our home for top dollar, in about two weeks. It was a painless process. We interacted with a few people in his office and they were all so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend his services and would use them again. May 2017
    Name: Charlene Garcia

  • Alex Gandel is by far the best known and most experienced realtor in the Simi Valley area... with a proven successful track record. He is very customer focused. Alex is strongly supported by a highly qualified staff to ensure that all aspects of the sale process are handled timely and professionally. Our sale could not have been handled better. June 2017
    Name: Jim Zollo

  • My husband and I were moving from Woodland Hills to Ventura county. We worked with Alex Gandel and his son, Brad, to purchase our first home as we heard great things about his knowledge of the Simi Valley, Moorpark, and Camarillo areas. Alex took time to explain each step in the home buying process to us and made sure we didn't jump into a property too quickly. The house that we ended up purchasing was made known to us as Alex had a personal connection with the seller and got us into the house on day 1. My husband and I were really impressed with Alex's responsiveness and we enjoyed getting to work with his son and team as well. I would definitely recommend Alex Gandel as a realtor! July 2017
    Name: Nicole S.

  • I would like to say Alex did a great job for me with my desire to do a 1031 exchange. Alex sold the house I wanted to sell in 3 days, was very pleased of course, next step, we found a house I wanted, in a more desirable area at a fair price, I liked the house and bought that house. The best surprise for me was the very smooth process to move all the paper work through the proper channels in a timely period, Alex and staff made sure everything was done properly and smoothly, I highly recommend Alex Gandel for your real estate needs. - April 2017
    Name: Dale Beam

  • "Mr. Alex Gandel is a very knowledgeable, polite and professional agent. There are many real estate agents in the area but what makes him better than the rest in the area is the fact that he gives lot of effort in each and every listing he has to sell. When we met him for the first time, we were extremely impressed by the amount of research he had already put in to know the value of our house and the additional information needed to sell. He was very informative as well. He comes across as a very calm person who exactly knows what he is doing and confident about it as well. He is a marketing machine and once our house was in the market, he left no stone unturned to advertise our listing! We thank Alex and his team from the bottom of our heart and will use his services in future as well and recommend him to our friends in the area. We wish Alex and his team the very best in their future endeavors."
    -January 2017
    Name: Soumya and Binay Das

  • "An extremely positive experience"
    -December 2016
    Name: David Mossesson

  • "Alex was very knowledgeable, professional, and approachable. We would definitely recommend him to our friends and family."
    -November 2016
    Name: Munira Surani

  • "Alex is professional, informed, gets the job done and I consider him my friend!

    Welles did a great job of final closing.

    Alex was instrumental in getting house remodeled. His Contractors did a excellent job.

    I have used Alex for purchase of home a few years ago and would use him again if the occasion arose. He has the ability and knowledge to make sales happen."
    -September 2016
    Name: Jerry Davidson

  • "Alex did a wonderful Job. We had a full price offer the day the house went on the market. Unfortunately the buyer ran into problems with the financing. We had a new offer a few days later. Alex and his staff were wonderful. The closing on the house we were buying only had to be pushed back a couple of days."
    - September 2016
    Name: Gary Wooster

  • "We met Alex at an Open House in Simi Valley and were impressed and decided we wanted him to represent us in the sale of our home in Thousand Oaks and the purchase of a new home in Simi Valley. Alex and his team were there for us 24/7 through the entire time of preparing our home for sale and finding our new home that we absolutely love! They went above and beyond to serve our needs. They were all such a joy to work with and we would recommend them highly to anyone who is thinking of selling or buying a home."
    -January 2016
    Name: Stu and Candy Semigran

  • “What can I say other than selling our home with Alex and his incredible team
    could not have gone any smoother. At our initial meeting Alex brought a comprehensive
    presentation of his experienc e and services as well as our local
    comparable market. He immediately honed in on how to best address selling our
    home and was very attentive to our needs every step of the way. His experience,
    marketing strategies, personal nature and wonderful team made Alex the best
    possible choice to sell our home! ”
    -October 2015
    Name: Shelley Myers

  • "Alex is a very professional and knowledgeable real estate agent. His calm and
    caring demeanor helped us tremendously through the home selling process
    before, during and after the sale of our home. Many thanks to his wonderful sta,
    Welles Miller and Cheryl Clayton a fantastic daily resource. They were always
    available and prepared with the support we needed. We highly recommend Alex
    Gandel."
    -June 2015
    Name: The Liffers

  • “My husband and I could not be more thankful we chose Alex Gandel and his
    team to help us sell and nd a new home. We appreciated his insight, knowledge
    of the market, and attention to detail throughout the process.
    We saw the great reviews he had online and decided to contact him via email. In
    just a few hours we had already received emails from him, a phone call and even
    scheduled an appointment to meet him. The day we met him, he came with a
    very thorough analysis of our property showing direct comparisons which
    recently sold in our community. His market analysis and explanation of the
    process was spot-on. He provided a ton of good advice in terms of location and
    pricing. His team is an exceptional, professional and knowledgeable group of
    people. They walked us through the process step by step. We would receive
    emails with spreadsheets to help us guide us through the course of events that
    were taking place during escrow. All emails, questions, text messages were
    always answered right away. Alex and his team care for their clients. They listen
    and apply their experiences and professional connections for the best outcome
    possible. We are very pleased with the work Alex and his team did, and would
    highly recommend them to anyone seeking a real estate agent. ”
    -August 2015
    Name: Oliver and Monica Garcia

  • "Alex Gandel and Cheryl Clayton were great to work with. They were very quick to answer any questions we had. They are knowledgeable of the area we purchased and provided excellent service."
    -October 2013
    Name: Sunny Ahn

  • "Alex and his team are great. Alex knows Simi Valley like few other realtors that I have met. His expertise and knowledge made for a great buying experience."
    -October 2013
    Name: Brian Ruditsky

  • "I've had Alex on my side through both a purchase of commercial property and the sale of my home in August '13. Alex and his team are by far the best real estate agents I have ever worked with and I recommend him highly."
    -September 2013
    Name: Tom Mulkins

  • "We have done a few transactions with Alex and couldn't be happier. He is professional and very good at taking the clients goals and achieving them."
    -April 2013

    If you want someone in real estate who will work for you, call Alex.
    Name: Matthew Ouvrier

  • "We recently sold our house thanks to the superior service and expertise of Alex Gandel and his wonderful staff, Welles Miller and Cheryl Clayton. Alex's years of experience proved to be a major benefit to us as he handled every detail of the sale with ease. The entire sale experience was seamless. He sold our house in about a week. We received several offers immediately and Alex and his staff guided us through every step with ease. We can't say enough about Alex's professionalism, integrity and knowledge. He knew exactly what, when and how much to do to assure the success of the sale. We highly recommend you give Alex a call if you plan to buy or sell a house."
    -April 2013
    Name: Tony Salome

  • "Alex Gandel and his team, Welles MIller and Cheryl Clayton went above and beyond!!! Mr. Gandel's vast knowledge and networking capabilites were key not only in our decision to sign with him, but played an instrumental part in the sell of our previous home and purchase of our new home. They all jumped through hoops to make our dreams a reality! Without hesitation, we recommend Alex Gandel at Troop Reality to all who are looking for not only a true professional, but a caring and down-to-earth person. With many thanks!"
    -February 2013
    Name: Earl and Alice Capello

  • null
    “Alex, I just wanted to personally thank you for a job well done.
    You and your sta are so professional and knowledgeable.
    I have been an out of state investor for thirteen years and
    I have never had a level of service and expertise quite like yours.
    You truly serve a platinum experience to your clients. I truly appreciated
    the status updates and the follow ups. We hit some bumps in the road,
    but you tackled it with dignity and professionalism. Thank you again.
    Feel free to give my cell phone number below to any prospective clients
    that are on the fence of using your services.”
    -December 2012
    Name: Marylou Florian

  • null
    “Alex was professional and his staff was excellent and very helpful.
    We highly recommend Alex Gandel.”
    - November 2012
    Name: Jeanne and Tom Spence

  • null
    “I was very impressed with Alex Gandel. He’s a caring business man
    as well as very professional.”
    - November 2012
    Name: Gina Pearce

  • null
    “Alex is a fantastic agent and a great guy.”
    - December 2012
    Name: Sid French

  • null
    “Alex and his staff did a great job marketing my house and
    were extremely helpful throughout the closing process.
    We are very satisfied with the results.”
    - January 2012
    Name: Mark Gasteneau

  • null
    “Alex had a 90 day listing with our home and he and his staff
    completed the transaction in that 90 days! Alex and his staff
    communicated with us every two days to meet our goals.”
    - December 2011
    Name: Marvin and Pam Richardson

Testimonials

What an amazing team. From Alex going over the initial terms, Cheryl taking charge, handing things over to Jen, and everyone hold...
- Mitch H.

Location

Office: 805.522.6788
DRE# 00779926

alex@alexgandel.com
Copyright © 2002-2020 RealtyTech Inc.
Real Estate Websites by RealtyTech Inc.